City Corporation

In each city corporation there will be one elected Mayor. The number of wards will be divided as per the size of area of a given city corporation and in each ward there will be one elected Councilor. Moreover, seats equaling one third of the councils will be reserved for women. If there are 27 wards in a city corporation, 27 councilors will be elected in that city corporation of which 9 councilors will be women (for every three wards one councilor). There are 14 standing committees in a city corporation. These standing committees play the main role in implementing its 28 designated work programs.